Rabu, 15 Januari 2020

17. Fahmi Wahid Independent Journey


Fahmi Wahid

Independent Journey

This land is a road of war
that our warriors have walked through
armed with a spiky bamboo
fluttering a spirit robe enveloped him
no trembling and bitter in the drum of his chest
to struggle with all means and efforts
seize islands and oceans from the colony

The black misty universe in the valley of fire
was very good at hearing warriors
bet lives for future generations
despite falling in the drizzle of bullets
even if the bones side by side on their own land

On a journey to win independence
magical unimaginable struggle
I feel from the silent gravestones in the warrior's grave
always remembered on the anniversary of Heroes' Day
one thousand flower arrangements thanks
remains unpaid by your service to the country

We must remain in the mirror on this trip
that our work for the nation has not yet been done
compared to the knights in the fiery battlefield
like our warriors who are now eternally calm

But to this day I read in the face of the morning paper
still showing hatred among fellow people
breaking the chain of brotherhood and breaking up differences
but this is the archipelago: our land of life and death
get back together holding each other tightly together
on the red and white wave at the peak of independence
in the footsteps of serving Indonesia's integrity

Fahmi Wahid (Drs. HM Fahmi Wahid, M. MPd.), Born in Barabai, Hulu Sungai Tengah on August 3, 1964. He served as Chair of the Murakata Arts Council (DKM) and Deputy Chair of the Indonesian Literature Association (HIMSI) HST, after moved to Balangan to foster Sanggar Mamang Balangan. Received an Art Prize (in literature) from the Governor of South Kalimantan (2011). Anthology of his single poem: The Voice of the Outback (2016) and Dust Journey (2018). His works are also widely summarized in shared anthology, among others: State of the Sea (2018), Tropical Rain Forest (2018), Traces of Love on Earth Raflesia (2018) Rainy City Epitaph (2018), Wangian Kembang (2018), Kunanti in Kampar Kiri (2018) ), A Skyful of Rain (2018), Time Feather (2018), Gus Funk (2019), Fire Minutes (2019), Surak Sumampai (2019). Sharing Happiness (2019). Meratus Sang Ban Rindu Anak Banua (2019), Swara Masnuna (2019), etc. The biography is in the Literature Encyclopedia of South Kalimantan (Publisher of the Ministry of National Education, Language Center, Balai Bahasa Banjarmasin, 2008) and in What and Who is the Indonesian Poet (Yayasan Hari Poisi, 2017). And also published in the rubrics of the Kalimantan Media newspaper, Radar Banjarmasin and Banjarmasin Post.